Posted on

Happy fake Friday!

We get a holiday tomorrow for Aboriginal Justice Day, so today is like Friday … thank God, because even though this was only a three-day work week for me, it was super-stressful for reasons I won’t go into …

On a more positive note, I managed to lose another 1.5 lbs. this week, despite copious amounts of Valentine’s Day cake, cupcakes, cookies, chocolates, and candies. (That brings me to a total loss of 11 lbs., so I met my first 10-lb. goal and also lost 5% of my body weight in 6 weeks). I almost feel guilty like I didn’t deserve to lose it haha. However, I did also try cross-country skiing for the first time ever in my life … I was even more terrible at it than I expected šŸ˜¦ But I’m glad I had the guts to try something new … I almost backed out šŸ™‚ I know it might not sound like a big deal, but I am actually terrified of sports … I am the most un-athletic, un-coordinated person in the world, and I suck at all sports. But I’m trying to get out of that teenage “I suck at everything” mindset (about time, since I’m 30) and try new things. So even though I was terrible at it, and spent more time on my ass than on my feet, I will try it again sometime soon. I only went for an hour but my thighs were sore for days! So I know it was a good workout. It was embarrassing having the guys help me up all the time because it was really hard for me to get up off the ground, but hopefully with practice I’ll get better at it (and therefore fall down less).

I’m going to spend my weekend volunteering with a girls’ awareness thing, then on Sunday I shall celebrate turning 30. I think this is going to be another week of being naughty and having too many treats … she wrote as she sucked on the Mini Eggs that came in her birthday package sent from home. I hope it doesn’t catch up with me this week either! I have a trip to Hawaii coming up for March break, and I don’t want to be mistaken for a manatee or something on the beach hahaha.

About 30fatsingle

Just a silly girl (er, woman?) trying to improve my life as I enter my 30s. I'm working on my body, my career, and my attitude. I used to let crappy relationships ru(i)n my life, but that was the old me. Now I focus on myself and if I ever meet the man of my dreams that is just icing on the cake.

2 responses to “Happy fake Friday!

  1. miraoli

    Have you tried the skinny cow icecream? I always crave sweets when I’m dieting and having something not so high calorie is helpful. If you’re kind of skeptical, I know they have a dollar off coupon at printablecouponsanddeals.com right now. Its worth a shot. =]

Leave a Reply

