Posted on

Take another little piece of my heart …

Oh Janis … I feel your pain …

Yep, things are about to get really emo around here for a few minutes.

Realization: being single is much harder when you’re in a unique situation where there aren’t even any possible options for love. Case in point, I live in a tiny isolated community where I pretty much know everybody. If love was lurking around here somewhere, it would have shown its face by now.

I feel like I am just stumbling blindly through the dark, reaching out for something that is not there.

I used to love being single … when I could go out to a bar and find someone to flirt with. Now I just sit at home. At least I have the dog for company.

I never knew 30 would be like this …

I actually have two little crushes, that I suspect have partly arisen from boredom. But I’m pretty sure both are unrequited. And I’m so not even in a position to allow myself to be rejected right now. Still way too damaged by my s.o.b. ex.

Anyway, I also gained 4.5 lbs. in the past week.

But it’s not all bad news … I’m really looking forward to my vacation. 🙂

About 30fatsingle

Just a silly girl (er, woman?) trying to improve my life as I enter my 30s. I'm working on my body, my career, and my attitude. I used to let crappy relationships ru(i)n my life, but that was the old me. Now I focus on myself and if I ever meet the man of my dreams that is just icing on the cake.

One response to “Take another little piece of my heart …

Leave a Reply

