Posted on

Why, hello vodka …

From having alcohol and take-out reintroduced to my body, I have gained 2 kg. in the past 2 weeks! Gasp! I am going to have to cool it. Still trying to do Weight Watchers but my points rack up so fast. I wonder how I will ever manage in the real world; some day I will not be living in a place that has no alcohol and no take-out.

Attempts to meet up with my crush have not gone well. The day that I had planned to see him, he got called in to work. Plus we live 1.5 hours apart. So I was pissed a feeling a bit loser-y that I have made two attempts to meet up with him now and it hasn’t worked out. And although it was his idea and he talked all year about us meeting up, I started to feel like I was making all the effort and maybe he wasn’t interested anymore (if he ever was). But judging from a conversation we had today, he still really wants to meet up. Unfortunately he doesn’t have a car at the moment, so I will have to do most of the work in making it happen. Sigh. I am not going to get my hopes up about this guy anymore, but I am also not going to write him off. I can’t be mad that he got called into work, and I know he really needs the money.

I also had a delightul time Wednesday night when I went to my friend’s bar and was surrounded by three guys all flirting with me! Well, one of them I suspect may have been just joking around … this kid was also very very drunk. He is also a former student (I know that sounds icky, but he’s like 22 now). For some reason, when some guys get in their 20s they seem to develop this fascination with flirting with their former teachers. Or even hooking up with them. But I feel like this guy was not really flirting, maybe just being an ass. But he didn’t bother me, I was having a good time. There was another nice guy that I was actually interested in, a bit closer to my age (28) but I ended up going home early. However, I ran into him the next day and he was very sweet, kind of following me around, bought me a beer, and told me that he wished I had stuck around the night before! Again, I had to leave (I don’t get piss drunk in the daytime usually, so I didn’t!). This too seems promising. He is very cute! The third guy was 23, never met him before. He’s the only one of the three who was DEFINITELY interested in me, but I didn’t like him too much. He was a bit rude. However, all three guys were cute and all younger than me! Ooohhh summer is so much fun already! And my confidence is definitely boosted. Also if I keep up with the younger guys (the 23-year-old I hooked up with over Christmas holidays), I wonder if I will become a “cougar”? 😛

About 30fatsingle

Just a silly girl (er, woman?) trying to improve my life as I enter my 30s. I'm working on my body, my career, and my attitude. I used to let crappy relationships ru(i)n my life, but that was the old me. Now I focus on myself and if I ever meet the man of my dreams that is just icing on the cake.

One response to “Why, hello vodka …

  1. TheGirl

    I think you already are a cougar….roooaar! Lol, it looks like your self-confidence is making you attractive. See, it’s not always about the outside, but when we feel good inside, people notice!

Leave a Reply

