Posted on

Yummy yummy yummy I got love in my tummy …

A bit premature for me to toss the L-word around, but I have some great news … found out that my crush was mutual! 🙂 🙂 🙂
So I am now seeing my crush … let’s call him … oh I dunno … Matt. So I have had a crush on Matt for almost two years, and apparently he has also felt the same way, but when we met we were both in relationships so we only pursued this recently. But we both didn’t know how the other one felt …

I’m still not sure if we’re compatible, but I will have a fun time in the next month or so finding that out (until I have to go back to the North, waah waaaahhhh). It sucks that I already know, it’s not really going anywhere. Because it has a time limit on it. Anyone else out there ever have a “summer romance” or something that had a time limit on it? I feel a lot of pressure to see him as much as possible because the summer is just slipping through my fingers like so much sand. And I have other things to take care of, as well as other friends and family I need to spend as much time with as possible.

I was feeling a little guilty that things moved into the bedroom as quickly as they did, but as I pointed out already, we’re on a time limit here, and it’s been a looooong time for me. :/ Heh. Also, it’s not like I just met the guy. I’ve been mentally undressing him for almost two years. Enough is enough!

But maybe I need to stop OVERTHINKING and just enjoy Matt when we get the chance to be together (which is not often, as he works a lot, lives 1.5 hours away, and is a single father). Being with him makes me happy, and that can’t be bad. Right? Right. He is so nice, funny, sweet … he makes me feel so good about myself and I love being with him. Cheers to summer! 🙂

About 30fatsingle

Just a silly girl (er, woman?) trying to improve my life as I enter my 30s. I'm working on my body, my career, and my attitude. I used to let crappy relationships ru(i)n my life, but that was the old me. Now I focus on myself and if I ever meet the man of my dreams that is just icing on the cake.

One response to “Yummy yummy yummy I got love in my tummy …

  1. girlseule

    i have had a few holiday romances. You just need to make the most of every second. And don’t even feel the least bit guilty about moving to the bedroom fast!

Leave a Reply

