Posted on

Happy New Year!

So it’s been over two months since I last updated … so what is new?

Work-wise, still loving my new job ❤ ❤ ❤

I don’t regret my decision to quit my job and take this one, as the stress level is very low. I couldn’t handle the stress where I was working last year. And our enrollment has increased dramatically, so the odds of me being able to keep my job longer term are looking great (I work for a private college, so #s are a big thing!).

Relationship-wise, Matt and I are about to celebrate six months since our first date! And we both have birthdays coming up (we actually share a birthday weekend this year), so we’re going to go out to a fancy restaurant that weekend. This coming weekend, we’re going to chill at the cabin, just the two of us and his awesome little boy. I am already looking forward to it, and it’s only Monday! I am really in love with him right now, and things are going great, although it has not been all flowers and sunshine over the past 6 months. We have had obstacles, and in particular sometimes I feel insecure about his relationship with his ex. But maybe that’s more my issue than his …

Weight-wise … ugh. I have been a naughty girl over the holidays, gained about 8 lbs. since the fall. So I am now in a “biggest loser” challenge with 11 other ladies I know. So for 12 weeks (this is the first week) we are trying to lose weight and the winner will be whoever loses the greatest percentage of their body weight.

I am currently 63.7 lbs. away from where I would like to be. I know I will not lose all of that in 12 weeks, but I am hoping to lose 20 or so. I am aiming for 2 lbs./week. I’ve been following Weight Watchers again seriously for the first time in over six months, and I am proud with how I’ve been doing, although I used up all my weekly points and activity points, which resulted in me having a sweet potato and 1/2 a roasted onion and green pepper for dinner today. Matt was not happy to hear that that was what I was eating, but it’s not like I always eat like that. I think a small meal of veggies is good once in a while. Over the weekend I made butter chicken for Matt and I on Friday; we had takeout pizza on Saturday; and on Sunday I came home and had turkey dinner at my mom’s. So I think I will be ok to have veggies for dinner today!

I have also been doing the Jillian Michaels 30 day shred workout, and it is pretty tough (for me). My muscles all over my body have been sore for days, but I take that as a good sign. I’ve also been fitting in my daily walks with the dog, and a few runs on the treadmill in the evening.

Overall, feeling pretty good right and pretty positive! I think I have a good chance with the biggest loser contest, and even if I don’t win, at least I will be healthier and fitter by the end.

About 30fatsingle

Just a silly girl (er, woman?) trying to improve my life as I enter my 30s. I'm working on my body, my career, and my attitude. I used to let crappy relationships ru(i)n my life, but that was the old me. Now I focus on myself and if I ever meet the man of my dreams that is just icing on the cake.

Leave a Reply

