Posted on

I am falling behind in the “biggest loser” competition … in the past 2 weeks, I have only lost 0.9 lbs. I have been eating really well and cut back on the drinking a lot, but I guess I need to step up the workouts and try eating even less (sigh – it is so hard). I am also going to try to follow my Weight Watchers even more closely … I usually use up all points available to me (daily, weekly extras, activity points). This week I am going to try not to use them all up and see if that helps. I have been finding some low-calorie meals and side dishes that are really helping me stay within my points – for example, having roasted vegetables like onion and bell peppers as a side dish with a steak, burger, or chicken breast, instead of a baked potato or rice; also, I have been eating a lot of whole-wheat english muffin topped with tomato slices and fat-free mozzarella cheese, put in the broiler. It’s not super delicious but it’s a lot of bang for your buck.

My darling is sick today … I wish he didn’t live so far away so I could take care of him. But I will be seeing him again this weekend, yay! 🙂

We had the afternoon off today due to weather, so I enjoyed a nap and a workout with the virtuagym app. I really like it because I don’t need any equipment.

3 responses to “

  1. James Liu ⋅

    Don’t give up! It’s hard but worth it.

  2. amber28wwmwd ⋅

    On a cooking note, if you add a little basil and balsamic vinegar to your English muffin with tomato and mozzarella (I assume you already put salt on the tomato?) that should probably taste loads better. On a nutrition note… it seems like you fluctuate a lot, losing and then gaining the second your motivation fades. I know this is frustrating. It sounds like your body in particular might benefit from a try at Primal/Paleo? http://www.marksdailyapple.com has some great articles and advice on that, if you were in the market for something new. Not saying it’s the only way, just saying that what you’re experiencing is a common symptom of bodies who do well on Primal. 🙂

Leave a Reply

