Posted on

Random update … my life has been pretty uneventful lately. Ok, boring. So I did lose 1.7 lbs. last week (yay!) but I have another weigh-in tomorrow and I’m a little bit worried about it because I’ve been a naughty girl. The boyfriend and I took his son to McDonald’s on Saturday. I tried to be good … I had a side garden salad with my quarter-pounder with cheese instead of fries (seeing that in writing seems more terrible than actually saying it).

I started going to yoga classes. I’ve gone to 4 classes in the past week. I have learned that I suck at yoga. Really, I am terrible. Not flexible at all. But I’m enjoying it and my pants are not as tight. I always feel really loose and stretched-out afterwards. I guess I will improve in time. The only yoga I did before this was on the Wii Fit, and it wasn’t as hard … I guess because I didn’t have an instructor pushing me or showing me the actual right way to do things, or how to do more advanced moves.

Sadly, I injured my foot 6 days ago while I was running on the treadmill. I was pushing it a bit too hard maybe for somebody who is really out of shape. I guess I will have to go get it checked out at the doctor’s office, but I haaaaate going to the doctor. I am actually limping when I walk, so obviously I did something bad!

I am working on convincing the town to build a dog park, so that’s exciting … I would love to have a place to bring my pup and let him run around. He has sooo much energy.

Valentine’s Day coming up but it looks like I won’t be seeing my man, due to him working all weekend and a (nother) snowstorm coming. But we have decided to wait until the following weekend, when he will be off work and we both have birthdays around that time. Yes, I will soon be 31 … scary!

One response to “

  1. Everyone who starts yoga feels like that, including all the Instagram star yogis, keep going!

Leave a Reply

