Posted on

Well it’s been waaaay too long but not a lot has changed.

In point form:

>I turned 31.

>Work is still going great.

>I did not win the Biggest Loser competition, but I did lose 5 lbs. Not great for 12 weeks though. But I started doing this “8-Hour Diet” and it’s working really well. Basically I stopped eating breakfast. It goes against everything that is shoved in our faces about how to be healthy and lose weight, but it’s been working for me. And I’m not as starving as I used to be by lunchtime everyday.

>Relationship is a bit up and down … great for the most part, but having some doubts about it lately … for starters, Mr. M seems to be a bit commitment-phobic … I definitely want to get married and have kids (some day) but he apparently “doesn’t even think” about these things yet … because 1., he’s already done both of those things. And 2., he’s a man, so he doesn’t have this ticking biological clock that I have. Maybe 10 months in is not a good time to discuss these big future plans, but I wonder, how long should I wait at this point in my life? Any thoughts? I figure if we are not moving forward by the 2-year mark at the latest, it’s time to toss it. (And by moving forward, I mean engaged probably). Maybe this is why I’m still single … I guess I scare men away.

Leave a Reply

