Posted on

Still recovering … tomorrow will be three weeks since my accident. I am still in a lot of pain, and there are many other headaches associated with this … it was a real kick in the pants getting my ambulance bill in the mail yesterday. I get hit by a drunk driver and now I am having to pay bills upon bills, filling out paperwork for insurance, taking time out of my day for appointments, etc. … all of this on top of the actual pain. But yes, I know that I am lucky to be alive and relatively well, and it could have been a lot worse. I’m so happy that myself and my sweet guy are ok. We celebrated his birthday this week and soon we will have our first Christmas together. 🙂

Physically, there have been some improvements … we are able to have (gentle) sex again, YEAH! And I can’t go to yoga, lift weights, etc. but I have started walking again. I also try to get more steps in each day (the Fitbit helps with that). I also started driving again, even though it makes me nervous.

I have decided that I will try my detox diet again starting on January 5th … the craziness of the holidays will be over then and I should be recovered enough to do some gentle exercise (hopefully).

Wishing everyone healthy and happy holidays XO

Go hug the one you love! And love your pets. And be happy. 🙂

About 30fatsingle

Just a silly girl (er, woman?) trying to improve my life as I enter my 30s. I'm working on my body, my career, and my attitude. I used to let crappy relationships ru(i)n my life, but that was the old me. Now I focus on myself and if I ever meet the man of my dreams that is just icing on the cake.

Leave a Reply

