Posted on

Breakfast at Cora’s

Ok so I did fall off the wagon a leetle bit this weekend … it was my mom’s birthday and I had some ice cream cake. Also went out to eat twice with the bf … he will be the death of me. No matter what he eats, he stays slim and sexy. But I tried to make good choices. We went to Cora’s for brunch today … surprisingly, I had actually never eaten there before. (We had tried a few times but the line-up was always out the door.) Now I know why! The food was amazing, and the prices were quite reasonable. Reptile Man and I both feasted for just under $40. We will definitely be dining there again. I had the Theo’s Skillet (unfortunately did not think to take a pic). It’s packed with veggies (onion, carrot, broccoli, cauliflower, spinach, green and red peppers) on a bed of potatoes and topped with an egg; comes with toast and fresh fruit on the side. According to myfitnesspal.com, this meal only has 265 calories (I’m assuming the obvious, that that doesn’t count the toast and fruit). Now I am even more impressed! Apparently I can go to brunch with my boyfriend without ruining my diet. Another thing I really liked was that they didn’t have a huuuuge menu with 21382948324 items on it; there was a good selection but it didn’t take me 30 minutes just to review the options. I like a restaurant with a limited menu that they actually do well.

About 30fatsingle

Just a silly girl (er, woman?) trying to improve my life as I enter my 30s. I'm working on my body, my career, and my attitude. I used to let crappy relationships ru(i)n my life, but that was the old me. Now I focus on myself and if I ever meet the man of my dreams that is just icing on the cake.

Leave a Reply

