Posted on

You had to have the biiiiig salad!

11227886_10153227192220342_1419833229803229859_n

I’m a big fan of Seinfeld … and lately I’ve been channeling Elaine Benes, cause I gotta have a big salad! I fill my big salad bowl with lettuce and whatever other veggies I have on hand … tomato, bell peppers, and avocado are my favorites. Then I add some chicken, plus my cheese and dressing … I’ve been alternating between Greek feta dressing and feta cheese, or Kraft three cheese ranch dressing with shredded cheddar cheese. It’s simple but delicious and so filling, and I don’t feel bad after! I like to switch up my salads so I don’t get bored, but I’ve been having one every weekday. I know the cheese is not so great, but most of my ingredients are very healthy. And I used to make my own dressings, but often I’m either too busy or too lazy. Maybe in the summer I will start it up again. And also toying with the idea of starting up my detox again, although I don’t quite have the fortitude yet.

About 30fatsingle

Just a silly girl (er, woman?) trying to improve my life as I enter my 30s. I'm working on my body, my career, and my attitude. I used to let crappy relationships ru(i)n my life, but that was the old me. Now I focus on myself and if I ever meet the man of my dreams that is just icing on the cake.

Leave a Reply

